UEFA Europa League & Golden Transports Services

The UEFA Europa League is the largest professional football competition in Europe, GTS is proud to take part in the logistics of this event.

The 2021 European Football Championship represents the 16th edition of the European Football Championship, this competition is organized by the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA) and aims to bring together the best European male national teams. UEFA has decided to postpone the competition for a year due to the Covid-19 pandemic in Europe. It will be the first time that a Euro is organized in an odd year.

This summer’s European Championship has been postponed to 2021 to allow all European club competitions to end as the football authorities grapple with the unprecedented disruption of the coronavirus pandemic.

The postponement of Euros to the proposed dates from Friday June 11 to Sunday July 11, 2021 and the probable postponement of female Euros from next summer to 2022, were two of the many measures announced one day when the football authorities showed their determination towards the greatest football crisis in its history.

The UEFA teleconference with the 55 national football associations in Europe, the Association of European Clubs, the European leagues and the international players’ union Fifpro provided an opportunity to analyze the current situation and the participants confirmed that the tentative dates were programmed optimistically: June 27 for the final of the Champions League, June 24 for the final of the Europa League. These dates may be changed to allow matches to be played as soon as government health and travel policies permit.

Two working groups have been set up by UEFA, one to examine the resumption and possible conclusion of the club season “in a coherent manner”, the other “to assess the economic, financial and regulatory impact of the ‘Covid-19 epidemic and propose measures to help mitigate the consequences of the pandemic,’ said UEFA.

L’UEFA Europa League & Golden Transports Services

L’UEFA Europa League est la plus grande compétition de football professionnel d’Europe, GTS est fier de participer à la logistique de cet évènement.

Le championnat d’Europe de football 2021 représente la 16e édition du championnat d’Europe de football, cette compétition est organisée par l’Union des associations européennes de football (UEFA), elle vise à rassembler les meilleures équipes nationales masculines européennes. L’UEFA décide de reporter la compétition d’un an en raison de la pandémie Covid-19 qui sévit en Europe. Cela sera la première fois qu’un Euro s’organise en une année impaire.

Le championnat d’Europe de cet été a été reporté à 2021 pour permettre à toutes les compétitions européennes de clubs de se terminer alors que les autorités du football sont aux prises avec la perturbation sans précédent de la pandémie de coronavirus.

Le report des Euros aux dates proposées du vendredi 11 juin au dimanche 11 juillet 2021 et le report probable des Euros féminins de l’été prochain à 2022, étaient deux parmi les nombreuses mesures annoncées un jour où les autorités de football ont montré leur détermination envers la plus grande crise que le football ait connue de son histoire.

La téléconférence de l’UEFA avec les 55 associations nationales de football européennes, l’Association des clubs européens, les ligues européennes et le syndicat international des joueurs Fifpro, a permet d’analyser la situation actuelle et les participants ont confirmé que les dates provisoires étaient programmées de manière optimiste: 27 juin pour la finale de la Ligue des champions, 24 juin pour la finale de la Ligue Europa. Ces dates pourraient être modifiées dans le but de faire jouer les matches dès que les politiques de santé et de voyage des gouvernements le permettent.

Deux groupes de travail ont été constitués par l’UEFA, l’un pour examiner la reprise et la conclusion possibles de la saison des clubs «de manière cohérente», l’autre «pour évaluer l’impact économique, financier et réglementaire de l’épidémie de Covid-19 et proposer des mesures pour aider à atténuer les conséquences de la pandémie », a déclaré l’UEFA.